Posted by: Mike P. | January 10, 2010

Writing Advice


I think I am going to publish this without a lot of comment. I know there are several ideas I want to explore that might take multiple sessions to write correctly, so I may way try this advice. And since most of the people that are likely to read this are writers, I can suggest it is worth the 1 to 2 minutes it will take to read.

I personally find the opposite works when programming and debugging a problem. Often times I get so caught up with a problem that the obvious does not surface until I am driving home and listening to music. But the difference is not surprising since the problems are quite different.

However, I think I may try this advice for general programming and see if it works The motivation of leaving a good task half done from the previous day might jumpstart my work the next.

Leave a Reply

Categories

